email: |

January 14, 2020

CTSAMVM welcomes Major General Teshome Gemechu Aderie to the position of Chairperson. Chairperson Teshome, from Ethiopia, replaces Major General Desta Abiche Ageno who departs the mission after more than a year of distinguished service. CTSAMVM thanks General Desta for his outstanding leadership during this very critical time for the Mission and for peace in South Sudan.

About this author


CTSAMVM is an institute of the Agreement on the Resolution of the conflict in the Republic of South Sudan (ARCSS) signed by the Government and SPLM/A-IO in August 2015.